His Will, His Way

So this morning I decided to go around the big circle because I wanted to see what my other neighbors had done with their yards for the Fall…I love Fall – the weather, the changing colors of the trees, and the clothes are FABULOUS!!! Anyway, as I was walking and taking in the sights, I became acutely aware that had I just walked around the small circle this morning, I would have missed out on the beautiful yards, the golden and auburn colored leaves on the trees, the smell of Fall….and I had a couple of thoughts: 1) For many of us, routine is comfortable – you know what you are going to do, when you are going to do it; a routine is safe and dependable; 2) However, sometimes in order for His will to be accomplished in your life, He will require that you disrupt your routine, your safety net, and rely on His plan and His plan only; 3) So what do you do when that time comes? Do you fight His plan and trod ahead trying to make yours work, or do you submit to His plan, His will, His way? 4) I have done both, and find myself even now, even though I know better, going between the two, bless my slow heart lol; 5) So today, I encourage myself and everyone else, to submit to His plan for your life; He didn’t promise it would be easy, but He did promise it would be worth it…. (Romans 8:6, Philippians 4:6-7, Matthew 11:20-30)

This entry was posted in Keep On Keeping On, Walking With God and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

