Summer Recap

So, this morning I got a chance to go walking and I am so glad I did….I got a chance to see what my neighbors have done with their yards for the fall and it got me excited about mine…I guess I will pull the scarecrows and fall wreaths out and do a little something, but back to my walk…With summer coming to an official end this weekend, I thought back on this summer and decided to share my re…cap of what I have learned this summer, aided by my playlist: – Run Til I Finish by Smokie Norful – in this journey called life, we must be determined that no matter what comes our way, we will run, we will live the life that God has designed for us to live, until He calls us home.. – More Than Anything by Smokie Norful – while we are on our journey, our most important objective is to know God, to love God, and to obey Him, and we should want this, more than anything else… – Praise is What I Do by Shekinah Glory Ministries – no matter what happens in our lives, praise God…there’s victory in our praise, there’s healing in our praise… – Get Up by Mary Mary – life may deal you some terrible blows, but don’t spend time wallowing; get up and be about your Father’s business… – If You just Believe by Marvin Sapp – often times, we ask for deliverance, blessings, etc., but we don’t really trust that God will provide. He always provides what you need, when you need it, if you just believe… – They That Wait (Moo’s favorite lol) by Fred Hammond – Keep the faith, keep believing, keep pressing…He will answer you, He will comfort you, and it won’t be long….. – this one doesn’t have a song, but I also learned the importance of a support system and unconditional love of family and friends, your angels here on Earth…Happy Friday Everybody!!
This entry was posted in Keep On Keeping On, Walking With God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

